Bill Thomas disrupt dementia

Disrupt Dementia: Special Webinar with Dr. Bill Thomas

“What we need is a radical reinterpretation of longevity that makes elders (and their needs) central to our collective pursuit of happiness and well-being.” – Dr. Bill Thomas. You are invited to join ALCA for a webinar event with Special Guest Bill Thomas who will speak on disrupting stereotypes regarding dementia and The Age of Disruption Tour. The webinar is free  and will last approximately 40 minutes including Q&A.

Special ALCA Event: Disrupt Dementia – a FREE Webinar Featuring Dr. Bill Thomas

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

12:00 pm ET, 11:00 am CT, 10:00 am MT, 9:00 am PT

 

Bill Thomas disrupt dementia webinar
Disrupt Dementia – Special ALCA Webinar with Dr. Bill Thomas

Dr. Bill Thomas has built a reputation as one the most eclectic and creative thinkers working in the field of medicine. Author, entrepreneur, musician, teacher, farmer, and physician, Dr. Thomas’ wide-ranging work explores the terrain of human aging. Named by The Wall Street Journal as one of the top ten Americans shaping aging, Dr. Thomas is internationally known for his health care system innovations. He is the founder of the a global non-profit (The Eden Alternative) and creator of The Green House Project, radical new approaches to reform long-term care. Dr. Thomas also developed the Senior ER model of care and is now working to transform the acute care services provided to elders.

Join ALCA for this FREE webinar event. Dr. Thomas will speak on disrupting stereotypes regarding dementia and The Age of Disruption Tour. The Tour invites people living with dementia and those who care about them to experience a new vision of intergenerational engagement and help re-imagine the way society thinks about and treats people living with forgetfulness.

To register for this special event webinar, visit the ALCA Calendar of Events page here. The webinar is free and will last approximately 40 minutes including Q&A.

Special thank you to Windward Life Care (formerly Elder Care Guides) for sponsoring this event.


This blog is for informational purposes only and does not constitute, nor is it intended to be a substitute for, professional advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Information on this blog does not necessarily reflect official positions of the Aging Life Care Association™ and is provided “as is” without warranty. Always consult with a qualified professional with any particular questions you may have regarding your or a family member’s needs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *